# The Annual General Meeting of Cheshire Beekeepers Association will be held on: **Sunday March 23rd 2025** at Frodsham Community Centre, Fluin Lane, Frodsham WA6 7QN

The meeting will commence at 10 a.m.

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Opening remarks President.
- 2. Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Obituaries 2024: Christine Lightfoot (North Cheshire), John Igoe (Stockport), Barbara Bryant (Wirral),
- 4. Appointment of Tellers, if required.
- 5. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting 16<sup>th</sup> March 2024, already circulated. 5(a) Matters Arising.
- 6. Adoption of Reports printed in the Year Book already circulated.
  - Committee Report
  - Accounts and Treasurer's Report
  - Convention Report
  - Show Manager's Report
  - Education Report
  - Examination Secretary's Report
  - Branch Reports
  - Annual Delegates' Meeting Report 2024
    - o Delegate's brief report on the 2025 Annual Delegates' Meeting
- 7. Election of President
- 8. Election of other Officers: Hon. General Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Education Secretary, Exam Secretary, Show Manager, Hand Book and Newsletter Secretary, Archivist, Delegate to BBKA, Website Manager, Social Media Manager

Election of other members of the Committee:

The Committee members retiring by Rule and available for re-election: Julia Young. There are 3 vacancies to 2029; also 2 vacancies for 2 years to 2027 and 1 vacancy for 3 years to 2028.

- 9. Election of Honorary Auditor
- 10. Propositions
- 11. Presentation of the Edgar Mobbs Shield for the best Student of the year taking BBKA examinations in 2024.
- 12. Presentation of the Canon Evans Cup for Services to Beekeeping in Cheshire.

Anyone wishing to stand for office must be nominated by a member and seconded by another member, neither of whom are candidates.

Nominations for Officers and Committee Members must be received, in writing, by the Honorary Secretary at least 7 (seven) days before the Meeting, together with the written consent of the Nominee, (Rule 6(c)).

Any resolutions (with signatures of proposer and seconder) must reach the secretary at least 28 days before the date of the meeting.

Elizabeth A. Camm (Hon. Secretary)

## Further information for Agenda items 7 – 9

#### **Current CBKA Officers**

President P Hatton Hon. Treasurer S.K. Nuttall Hon. Secretary E. Camm **Education Secretary** P Sutcliffe Disease Officer Vacant Show Manager S. Johnson Delegate to B.B.K.A. L. Jacques **County Archivist** Pete Sutcliffe **Exam Secretary** S. Hatton Social Media Manager Liz Brindle Website Manager G. Royle Newsletter & Year D. Fray **Book Editor** 

Elected members (dates for re-election):

Sydney Hollinshead (2028), note Sydney Hollinshead has now retired from the Committee, Graham Royle (2028), Helen Parkinson (2028). Graham Platt (2027), Pete Sutcliffe (2026), Lesley Parker (2026), Elizabeth Brindle (2026) Julia Young (2025),

There are therefore 3 vacancies for 4 years to 2029, and 2 vacancies for 2 years to 2027 and 1 vacancy to 2028.

### **Current Chairperson and Vice Chairperson**

Chairperson: P. Sutcliffe Vice Chairperson: L. Jacques